Many of you have either missed out in your youth, or even as a young adult, on learning and growing from a trusted parent or adult relative or mentor about how to properly handle the biggest issues of life. This lack of information, training, modeling, and encouragement early in life has only become larger as you face the challenges, discrimination, and barriers that come from succeeding in life with a criminal record. One way to successfully overcome these is to accept a mentor in your life (in alcohol and drug recovery circles this can be referred to as a "sponsor"). The links and in
You are here
SELECTIVE SERVICE REGISTRATION
If you are a man ages 18 through 25 and living in the U.S., then you must register with Selective Service. It’s the law. According to law, a man must register with Selective Service within 30 days of his 18th birthday. Selective Service will accept late registrations but not after a man has reached age 26. You may be denied benefits or a job if you have not registered. You can register at any U.S. Post Office and do not need a social security number.
Unfortunately, many ex-offenders lose track of their Social Security Cards before and during incarceration, or may have not received one since youth. This identification card is vital to have access to employment and many benefits and resources. Even if you are still in custody, please act now to start the process of getting your Social Security card replaced.
You can also fill out and print an application for a Social Security Card, Form SS-5
Verification of a Marriage or Divorce in Texas
Verification letters are not considered legal substitutes for marriage licenses or divorce decrees. It is strongly recommended that you make sure a verification letter will satisfy your intended use before ordering.
DRIVER'S LICENSE AND TEXAS ID
Here is the main online site for all actions needed for your Texas Driver's License (get a new one, renew or make changes with your current one, and deal with Surcharges, Suspensions, and Reinstatements.
|For fast, affordable service, order Texas birth certificates through TexasOnline, the official eGovernment site for the State of Texas. The current estimated processing time for TexasOnline orders is 10-15 business days.
We know it's crucial for the returning inmate to quickly gain any missing important identification and functional documents quickly. You can refer to the navigation links here for information regarding your birth certificate, ID and drivers license, social security card, marriage/divorce records, passports
Below you will find health information and links for national, state and local resources, plus good sources of general and dental healthcare information and assistance, as well as medical transportation assistance. The U.S. Probation Office is not responsible for the accuracy of the information and materials on external links on this site.
It is a high priority of the probation office to see you learn all that is needed to be able to develop financial strength in order to support yourself and your family (including child support), and if ordered, to pay your court fines and fees, and/or repay your victim. To that end, the information, resources and links below are provided so that you are more successful in completing supervision in a better financial condition than when you started, for everyone's benefit.